Skip to content

Ella Verbs Reviews

Reviews from people we have helped improve their Spanish verb conjugation. We'd love to help you with yours – download Ella Verbs on iOS or Android now.

"This app makes so much sense.. would love to have some flash cards and mixed quizzes... I’m only starting it but im going to purchase the annual plan as I think.. this is what I need."

by pavithra_18 – Aug 9, 2020 | App Store

"Love this app,challenging friends is great fun,easy to use and great communication with developers for help and encouragement."

June 4, 2020 | Google Play Store

"A good practice to learn verbs."

by litozina – Sep 8, 2020 | App Store

"This app is super easy to navigate. It explains the grammar point, then you get to practice it with -ar, -er -ir verbs. It tests you before you can go up to the next level. You can retake the lessons/quizzes as many times as you'd like. I'm at an intermediate level and feel like this is just what I need to fill in the gaps in my vocabulary and grammar."

August 11, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This app is brilliant. It has been so helpful, I was really struggling before this app."

June 11, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Really helpful 👌"

by carlosgonzalo – May 25, 2020 | App Store

"I have been using this app for a few weeks now and I love it. It's really helping me expand my vocabulary more than anything else I've tried. It also makes learning fun. I'm able to read much better in Spanish now. I highly recommend it."

July 17, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I am remembering more words doing this programme. Extremely helpful, thank you both. I would like to add that I am being taught tenses from a Spanish tutor, but finding in a class environment a little difficult, Ella verbs has helped me greatly. Jane and Brian have been extremely helpful to me. I will happily recommend the app and the two lovely people behind it, thank you"

June 5, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This is certainly one of the most useful apps I have used for learning Spanish.! I've only taken the time to write a review on any app about twice. This is an app worth your time for learning conjugation.!!!"

August 30, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This app is amazing! I studied Spanish when I was in school and was looking to get back into it on a more intermediate level rather than starting from scratch, and this app has allowed me to do just that. Instead of being tested on random Spanish words, I'm completely focused on learning the verbs - which is the most important aspect in learning any language in my opinion. Highly recommended for people on intermediate level and same for beginners! Thanks so much for creating this app!!"

September 21, 2019 | Google Play Store

"Fast and fun to use, as well as being very useful."

by moxibooboo – Sep 22, 2020 | App Store

"Eso es muy bien por practico verbos. Great for me to practice verbs"

by bedaranne – May 10, 2020 | App Store

"Very good"

April 28, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Its so good. Love the exercises. The pronounces are not on point but I can leave with that 😁😁"

March 18, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Finding this app really helpful to learn the Spanish verbs"

May 11, 2020 | Google Play Store

"After two days trial, I subscribed. Very helpful, easy to use."

April 17, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Just a beginner but already feeling confident...good explanation...clear and easy to understand grids to use as reference...looking forward to continuing."

August 22, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Wow - at last an app that is enabling me to properly learn - it is all making sense now - I absolutely love this app and look forward to self teaching with this - thank you so much - it is so well laid out and I love taking the quizzes- this has made me very happy"

by meljefs – May 1, 2020 | App Store

"This is a great way to get proficient with all tenses and moods."

by LeeRich11154 – Mar 2, 2020 | App Store

"Helped me more in the short time I've been using it with my verbs and conjugations than any other app I've used over the last 2 years. Would definitely recommend it to all beginners and intermediate Spanish learners."

July 22, 2018 | Google Play Store

"This app is hands down the best I have found for learning verbs and conjugating them. I have already picked up so many new verbs in just a few days of using the app. The information and explanations for each tense and verb conjugation is excellent. I like how easy it is to use and how super helpful each level is. Honestly cannot recommend it enough if you want to improve your Spanish conjugations! Also the pro version is great value, definitely worth it!"

by ARColver – Apr 24, 2020 | App Store

"Very helpful and good function"

April 8, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Awesome for practising and memorising tenses."

June 8, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This thing is exactly what I was looking for! I’ve been struggling with all the tenses and conjugations for a while now. I replaced Duolingo on my home screen with it today. Definitely worth the price!"

by kevdkav – Jul 30, 2018 | App Store

"Thank you SO much for creating Ella Verbs!!! I’ve been really struggling with Duelingo, wondering if I just didn’t have the ability to learn Spanish. I kept getting tripped up and frustrated with the verb conjugations. The Ella Verbs approach just clicked with me. It’s exactly what I needed and I’m actually enjoying practicing now!"

by Deep Bule Sea – Jun 3, 2020 | App Store

"Been needing this sort of app for ages. If I want to converse in Spanish then practice is the key, and this app gives me bucket loads. Other apps may reach a tense, but then doesn't give the practice. This app keeps track of your progress and quizzes you as required. Excellent."

September 4, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This is a brilliant app, it works smoothly and really tests thoroughly. The best thing is it concentrates solely on verbs, their tenses and how they translate in English(just discovered the Verbs tab😃, game-changer) At last, verbs are becoming clearer. Would definitely recommend 😊"

by Suziblue192 – Apr 16, 2020 | App Store

"I have tried numerous apps, websites, forums etc to learn Spanish but they were all either too complicated or not complicated enough and then I stumbled across this app. Highly recommended!! It describes everything in a simple yet useful and knowledgeable way and tests you at the end of each level which is great for me. It doesn’t try to teach you too much at once, it breaks it down in sections. Excellent app!!"

by KG927 – Apr 24, 2020 | App Store

"I have several apps & online courses ( some costing a fortune too). I have found this app the most encouraging to learn Spanish. I feel I have moved on with my learning so much already ( & still have a VERY long way to go). The app helps it all make sense. It has even helped when I’m using other apps, as I remember what I’ve learnt from Ella verb to apply it. The fact you can try it free initially is great. That way you can see how it works without fear of spending more money. I’m truly happy to pay as I known I’m learning from it! GREAT APP. THANK YOU. Jayne (Costa Del Sol)"

by Queenie jayne – Apr 15, 2020 | App Store

"Great way to just get reps at verbs. I find the earliest way to remember it become familiar with them is the repeat them. This is a much nicer way then writing out pages and pages"

April 9, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Learned so much right from the start. Very clearly and logically presented. Gracias!"

April 9, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Verbs are crucial in learning Spanish. This app really aids in learning how to use a lot of verbs in different tenses. ¡Gracias por esta aplicación!"

by 2Damncool – May 14, 2020 | App Store

"I really love this app! It is challenging and very helpful. Thank-you Jane and Brian!"

February 7, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Very concise and I really like the way it's structured. I'm only a beginner, but already I can see the value of getting a solid grammar foundation."

June 27, 2019 | Google Play Store

"Thanks for making this app guys! Really useful for learning and practicing conjugation. I paid for the year subscription after doing the trial. very cheap for what you get. I think that the verb conjugation practice really complements the Spanish dict app that I use too. ¡Gracias!"

by paul1993eire – Jun 6, 2020 | App Store

"Exactly what I needed to learn Spanish faster!"

March 22, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I’ve just started learning Spanish and this app has made a real difference. I’ve suddenly clicked with my verb endings and it’s all starting to make sense. Thanks so much for doing this!"

by ccoercri – May 14, 2020 | App Store

"This is just what I need to strengthen my verb knowledge. I've been studying Spanish for 3 years now and am still hesitant about verb forms and tenses. I tried two other apps before this one but removed them because they were annoying. These drills help."

August 24, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This app is great, finally I am able to understand verbs ! Thank you ! Would definitely recommend to everyone as makes learning a lot easier !"

by Fizzz03 – Apr 23, 2020 | App Store

"Très content"

by xzeroro – Sep 20, 2020 | App Store

"Very handy, great app! Two suggestions for improvement: 1. Being able to add verbs to your own list whilst taking quizzes. In the quizzes new verbs appeared, and I wanted to add them immediately to my list to practice later, now that is not possible. 2. When in my own list, I would like to practice for example just preterito or imperfecto, now the only option is to practice all forms at once. But like I said, great app! And I recommend it for anyone who wants to practice Spanish verb tenses."

by Robboo8 – Jul 24, 2020 | App Store

"This app has been great! I've only been using it a short time and can already see improvement. Very user friendly."

June 12, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Excellent app to improve learning spanish verbs in no time!! Thanks!! Tried first day....can't wait to learn everyday now!!"

April 16, 2020 | Google Play Store

"It's a very good app"

April 13, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Hands down one of the best apps for learning Spanish. Thank you so much :)"

July 27, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Not only are these exercises well laid out, the developers are very responsive to feedback. If you need practice with your Spanish conjugation, this is a great choice!"

by An Chaora – Apr 13, 2020 | App Store

"Stop looking for verb apps. This is the one. The interface is simple and beautifully designed. Learning is step-by-step, super organized, starting with highest-frequency tenses and progressing logically. Mini-lessons are concise and clear. You learn regular conjugation rules THEN they guide you through stem changes and irregulars in subsequent lessons, which is super grounding and accelerates your learning. Beautiful, clear conjugation charts for quick reference. Large number of verbs. The quiz customization lets you focus on exactly what you need, and if you’re not sure what you need, the app tracks your progress with each tense and provides a link right there to quiz yourself on that content. You can feel the care the developers put into Ella. They want you to learn and use the language. This is your best verb textbook on kryptonite. Well worth the money."

by Capitano di Spazio – Apr 20, 2020 | App Store

"So far and by far the best Spanish learning app I came across. Unlike any other app. It teaches you the verbs, grammar, pronunciation, practice and also how to write the words. Not only that, it unlocks the next level only if you complete the present level. complete package. Satisfied .thanks."

June 29, 2020 | Google Play Store

"A very dood way to reciew verbs and their conjugations!"

by Barb1056 – Sep 20, 2020 | App Store

"beautiful app. but try to add some sounds to it to make it not boring. for example when making correct answer make sound like other teaching app they have sounds. also try to add the sound of the words to know how to read it well. the app is good. but if it have sounds and how to pronounce each new word we learn in the app that would be great. i dont like that the app is totally silent. but i gave 5 stars just to encourge you"

March 27, 2019 | Google Play Store

"Great, fun app to use to help with the dreaded Spanish verbs. Have recommended it to several friends."

April 21, 2020 | Google Play Store

"One of the best Spanish learning apps out there. Really helps with the basics."

August 8, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Great tool to learn conjugation!"

September 9, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Ella verbs is a sleek and fun app that helps you understand how to conjugate as well as teaching you vocab. There's options to level up, quizzes to take and great explanations that make learning Spanish fun. I especially like the option to learn Spain Spanish (as opposed to learning Latin American Spanish). Go Ella verbs!!"

April 28, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This app is great if you want to help yourself commit those vital conjugations to memory. It’s a fun, simple and effective tool to improve your Spanish fluency. All the important tenses and verbs are there. The app developers have been great at responding to feedback and giving support, too."

by fredsfeedback – Oct 1, 2019 | App Store

"I really love using this app on a daily basis. Verb conjugation is one of the hardest parts for me about Spanish. This app has a very nice structure to it in that you get information plus a robust practice framework. The app both provides ad-hoc and customized review options in addition to the usual practice that you get in going through the lessons. The lessons are broken up nicely by tense and also regular, stem changing and irregular verbs for a given tense have separate lessons."

by Jason Wtr – Jun 27, 2020 | App Store

"Very good app, Informative and adaptive. Provides very good training and the app is very good at committing the verbs and tenses to memory. In the future it would be great if a quiz could be included that tested ones knowledge of how to use a certain set of newly learned verbs in in a sentence."

May 25, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This is what I needed! You can repeat and practice the regular verb conjugations as often as you need before moving on! That’s how I learn best!"

by Petal345 – Sep 15, 2020 | App Store

"This app is really very helpful to learn Spanish verbs . I'm learning through this application from some days and now I'm 100% sure that after few weeks I will be able to understand and speak a lot of Spanish. Thanks Jane and Brian you 've made it easier to learn Spanish:)"

August 5, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Lovely, well done guys He apprendido mucho!"

September 15, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Excellent way to practise verbs!"

by Muchloool – Aug 11, 2020 | App Store

"Je cherche à me remettre à l’espagnol mais la conjugaison reste le plus dur à apprendre, avec l’appli ça devient beaucoup plus simple et ludique (envie de réussir les quizz). Triste de ne pas l’avoir découverte avant !!!! Je recommande fortement"

by JodieAX@ – Apr 16, 2020 | App Store

"Excellent conjugation practice tool?"

July 29, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This is great practice for learning the verbs, it’s massively improving my grammar!"

by BethSaintLowe – Sep 22, 2020 | App Store

"Jane and Brian. You are awr-mazing! As a Spanish student, I have always been challenged with verbs, specifically conjugations (aside from not having a wide vocabulary). This app is saving me (present tense because it still is)! Thank you from the Philippines! (let's speak in Spanish should you decide to visite my country :)"

September 20, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This is just what I’ve been looking for. I’ve used the Duolingo app to teach myself basic Spanish but I would say this is what you need to get to the next level. It’s just as addictive as Duolingo so makes the tedious task of learning verbs fun. Thank you so much."

by iPad app renewal – Apr 22, 2020 | App Store

"Really helped fill in the gaps and helped me learn a lot of the areas that I was struggling with"

June 15, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Muy bien estoy muy feliz Mucho gracias Christine Stevens"

by crstena💃 – Sep 20, 2020 | App Store

"Absolutely love the app. It’s one of the best apps I’ve recently used for learning Spanish. The way it is designed to take you progressively from the beginner to advanced grammar is brilliant. You can learn step by step a bit of a grammar as well as keep practicing the conjugation of the verbs. The app also keeps track of your general progress and what have you learnt with time to check up on you, so every day you have a recap test of the previously learned part. Highly recommend it, it’s brilliant!"

by marta1809 – Jul 25, 2020 | App Store

"Amazing app. I wanted to solidify my conjugation on verbs specifically and it gives exactly that + a whole dictionary of verbs. This was the only app I could find that gives practice and quizzing on spanish verb conjugation and it does it well!"

June 29, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Really easy to understand and learn with how it's broken down. I'm really enjoying it!"

July 15, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I love this app. It makes sense of the language rules in a clear way that even an idiot, like me, can understand. I finally feel like I'm getting to grips with the basics without getting frustrated, or bored. I paid for the upgrade and it was a small cost for a huge investment. Thank you. Gav"

May 30, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Very good app to learn verbs and to know how to use verbs"

May 26, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I loved how the lessons are simple and straight forward. Also loved the quizzes. The app is very useful in making the conjugation of verbs stick to me."

by insanidiy – Aug 3, 2020 | App Store

"Very helpful"

August 4, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This is the very best class about using verbs that I have ever seen. Thank you!!!! 😃"

February 27, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Really helpful app for learning verb conjugation! It's pretty simple and not flashy, but sometimes that's all you need. There are little quizzes you can take to test yourself, and there is a reasonable amount of content on the free version. You get all present tense conjugations for free, and the pricing for paid plans seems more than fair to me. I'm waiting to purchase until I test the app some more but I'm pretty certain I'm just gonna do it"

September 16, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Brilliant app easy to understand and learn"

by alfie15! – Jun 6, 2020 | App Store

"This is an excellent way to learn."

May 23, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Best verb app. Highly recommend paying for different verb tenses."

May 7, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Do it!!!!!!!!!! You wont regret it"

August 24, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I was really confused on conjugations but now it’s seems Way easier than before Thank you for creating such an amazing app 🌹"

by ALSAMITIQ – Aug 8, 2020 | App Store

"Ella Verbs is a great way to learn how to conjugate Spanish verbs. It starts from the very basics along with examples on how to use each word in partial sentences. Thank you so much for Ella Verbs. It has been helpful!"

April 10, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Only just started on the free lessons but I am enjoying it so far"

April 21, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I really enjoy the verb tests. They have helped me more than any other way I have tried."

by stuck on verb forms – Apr 15, 2020 | App Store

"This app helped me a lot with my Spanish learning. It solved my only problem with this beautiful language those are the verbs."

by Funtom101 – Jan 6, 2020 | App Store

"Gracias , por todos..me ayuda a mejorar mis verbos.👌👌👌"

May 17, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Awesome 👌"

September 27, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I’ve been working on my Spanish and this app has been very helpful. I also had a question and got immediate help resolving my concern. Great job!"

by Bhiggy123 – May 23, 2020 | App Store

"Awesome learning tool so far."

July 20, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I have lived in Mexico for almost 2 years... Only "seriously" started spanish on and off for a year, and have really struggled to get past simple present tense. I have only been using Ella Verbs for about a week, but already I notice I have learned so many verbs in simple past (level 12), which is something I've been struggling with for a while. Thanks so much! I'm so glad I found this app!"

July 18, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I was really struggling with verbs and the changes that happen for different tenses. But this app makes it much easier to learn them."

by Hellleen – Apr 22, 2020 | App Store

"Very useful and thorough. All works smoothly. Learning verb conjugations is never going to be fun (sadly) but this app is a really efficient way to practise. I'm looking forward to using it for the more complicated tenses because I think it'll help me improve."

January 27, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Tried quite a few before buying this app and am delighted with it - it clearly explains the verb conjugations and then the exercises are great for learning. Would highly recommend it."

by G_Farrell – May 13, 2020 | App Store

"I HATE language learning apps and this one I absolutely LOVE. Verb conjugation is confusing and difficult to study and this app makes it so easy to have all the information for all the verb tenses and test yourself all in one place."

by anna mckitrick – Jul 2, 2020 | App Store

"This is excellent! Just what I've been looking for. I've only had it a short time but it has helped me refresh my verb knowledge and the style of testing means it's much easier to remember. Thanks for developing it."

July 29, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Amazing app. I've learned more about conjugating verbs in 24 hours than I've learned in three weeks of 1_1 Spanish lessons with a tutor. It's straight forward and it's so easy tomunderstand. A must for anyone wanting to learn spanish"

September 10, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Its helping me understand the verb haber which is used in everything. I needed this gravely to learn spanish in my life and at work"

July 9, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Verbs are a completely necessary part of learning Spanish. We English speakers have it pretty easy, and so it’s hard to get our brains into gear for learning all the conjugations, irregularities, tenses etc... and it’s much harder to find a source for learning all of this information. The majority of flash card apps have either poor design or poor content and websites aren’t much better. THIS app is the definitive source for Spanish verb learning. It does almost everything that I would ask of an app like this."

by Jaketull – May 17, 2020 | App Store

"Loving testing myself in a new language"

May 23, 2020 | Google Play Store

"So helpful"

July 14, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Love everything about this app!! Such great practice"

August 15, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This app is so awesome! It's exactly what I've been looking for, a simple way to practice conjugations, starting at MY level, not from the very beginning. I love it and I've been using it every day since I downloaded it!"

July 11, 2018 | Google Play Store

"I just downloaded this yesterday so I’m still on my free trial. There is not a doubt I will continue to buy the annual subscription. My Spanish is pretty good but I do get stuck on those pesky verbs, the Preterite especially. This is a real hands on learning experience that just focuses on the things you are not so good at. Let’s face it vocabulary is easy to learn but you also need to be able to string it altogether. I just love this App and couldn’t recommend it highly enough. I’d give it 6 stars. Well done Jane and Brian!"

by Syl Irtysh – Apr 11, 2020 | App Store

"If you want to learn and practice Spanish Verbs Conjuction this is your app. I tried a lot of apps and books in order to learn and improve, but this is the only app super organized and I think is this good because you struggled learning Spanish verbs conjuction and you understood the needs. Is the only app I paid for and I think is super important that everyone understands that is not an easy job putting together all that information. Congrats and thank you for helping me with my Español."

May 26, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Early days but looking good"

August 10, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Really good app. Compliments learning spanish really well. Great way to revise and remeber verbs while becoming more progicient and congegating"

June 9, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This app makes me work hard to remember verbs!"

April 15, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Verbs always gave me trouble. What an amazingly simple and straightforward app that’s makes it easy and fun to study verbs!"

by billystage76 – May 15, 2020 | App Store

"I have been looking for this app forever. I even considered making my own, but thankfully someone did it for me. Just what you need to grind verb conjugations until they're perfect"

July 20, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I’ve spent 10 years learning Spanish inconsistently with various courses and apps. This is by far the best resource I’ve come across in my Spanish learning journey. Now that I live in a Spanish country, I feel like this app speaks directly to my needs, explaining the grammatical rules of each tense clearly but not dumbing it down and not letting you progress until you get nearly every answer right. Verbs are such a fundamental part of the Spanish journey and so many resources lack this teaching tool. This app has already helped me process with tenses I’ve had difficulties understanding and verbs I find hard to remember how to conjugate. I highly recommend this app to anyone who wants to nail and understand the most important piece of learning Spanish. Thank you for finally developing a tool that’s useful and accessible!"

by The best Spainsh learning tool – Apr 22, 2020 | App Store

"I have used other apps, books and Spanish language films and music to learn and practice my Spanish. They all gave a role to play, but this app consolidates the rules around verb conjugation and gives valuable practice. In addition, it helps build verb vocabulary with lists of common verbs that follow the rules and their meanings. This a perfect addition to your Spanish learning tools. The app works well and I enjoy using it. I highly recommend it for Spanish language learners."

by Señora Estrella – Apr 24, 2020 | App Store

"I am totally committed to finishing this...verbs are the big hurdle...this will do it for me...thank you so much..."

April 27, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I love this app. I'm living in Spain after moving from the uk. Learning Spanish is great for me as I enjoy it so much. The verbs can be quite tricky so this app is very helpful for learning. Thank you for your great work."

by Anniesville – May 7, 2020 | App Store

"I was looking for a Spanish verb app that would explain and quiz on verb forms in an orderly fashion, and Ella is by far the best one of the dozen or so I tried. The app is well organized, the verbs are well explained, and the interface is friendly and easy to use. The price of year’s subscription is very reasonable, and the interactive quizzes make it both challenging and fun to learn conjugations. My thanks to the developers, Jane and Brian, for a great app!"

by Skeptic-8 – Feb 22, 2020 | App Store

"Great for verb practice. Love it!"

September 13, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Very easy to use and helps you to learn ( and actually remember) the verbs and conjugations."

September 24, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This app is exactly what I needed. So many English speakers/non-natives learning Spanish who are looking for that app that focuses on just learning conjugations that are much-needed, this is the app for you."

by NickTehFunGuy – May 16, 2020 | App Store

"Amazing for learning Spanish verbs and conjugation. Had an issue and emailed them, got an immediate response which is amazing."

May 11, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This app is absolutely brilliant, I wish I’d found it a long time ago. I’ve tried a few different apps for learning Spanish, but have always remained a bit rubbish - now I’m finally getting verb conjugations in my head in a way that feels like it will stay, and learning a multitude of new verbs along the way. The app is an ideal accompaniment to whatever general learning-Spanish app or course you’re doing - nothing I’ve ever done focuses on verbs this well."

by Ringo Piece – Sep 3, 2020 | App Store

"I've studied for a while, but was having a lot of trouble with verbs. A few sessions with Ella have already helped a lot."

September 14, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I have been looking for a good Spanish app to learn all the conjugations of all the Spanish tenses for quite a while now, and this app by far is the best I have found. I am working through the exercises of the free version and then will pay to continue on the annual subscription. Great job, keep the good work up. Thanks x"

July 12, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Great for learning the 'nuts and bolts' of the language - learning by translating phrases doesn't show you why the endings are what they are!"

by Pippa the Skippa – Apr 17, 2020 | App Store

"Heading to Spain next week and needed to brush up on my grammar. Fantastic app!"

by dpowert2 – Jul 31, 2018 | App Store

"Best Spanish conjugation app. Actually has examples in both English and Spanish with clear explanation. Very nice and simple layout. Brilliant work"

June 22, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This is such a helpful app for learning Spanish verbs. It's really helped me to remember the different formations and tenses. Would highly recommend it to anyone learning Spanish."

June 28, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I downloaded this and Babbel at the same time. I switched back forth but ultimately decided this was was the best. Its so helpful to really focus on the difficult part of spanish...verbs! Im learning more in a few days on Ella Verbs than I did in 4 years of HS Spanish. Thanks!"

August 16, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This app is absolutely great! I especially like the new timed multiple chose feature that was just added. If you need help with spanish grammar, no other app can compare. I have a bachelor's degree in language with a focus on spanish and french, so apps like this keep me sharp when im not immersed in the language for weeks on end. Absolutely wonderful app! Hopefully they add more languages😁"

April 20, 2020 | Google Play Store

"If you want to learn Spanish verbs conjunction- this is the right app!"

July 11, 2020 | Google Play Store

"There was a small issue with my account, so I emailed the company and we resolved the issue immediately. It's a good sign when a company/app developer responds immediately and resolves any issues. I was looking for an app to help me learn all verb tenses, since I currently only know a few, and this app is perfect."

February 3, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Very clear and to the point. Good memory games. Thanks for making it!"

May 29, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Very easy to use, such an amazing application."

April 14, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This app is great! It helped me learn the tenses faster and it is so easy to use. Also the option of the custom quizzes is really helpful, especially if you want to learn new verbs. I got the premium version since day one and I am not regretting it! One thing that i thing it can be helpful is adding the option to "favourite" a verb(during the quiz or from the list), so that you can have a list of the verbs that you want to remember :D"

April 16, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Fun way to learn with small tests."

by Superlewis15 – Jun 21, 2020 | App Store

"Really amazing app but if you can add some more games and voice so this app will be really cool"

January 5, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This app is perfect for practicing verb conjugation! It is worth getting the paid version."

February 19, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I can finally practice Spanish verbs without wanting to stop learning the language altogether. Very intuitive and useful"

by torbinu – Jul 23, 2020 | App Store

"I had been looking for an app that would solely focus on verb conjugation drills, but still have some extra learning features like tracking your weak points for review. This app does exactly what I wanted and has a nice looking, intuitive interface. Additionally the developers are very friendly and responsive to feedback. Five stars!!"

by John Red – Jul 17, 2018 | App Store

"Most effective and systematic app I tried."

May 21, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I like how it helps me to get my Spanish to the next level! Very easy and clear to use 👍"

March 3, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Clear and simple explanations with ample opportunity to practice. I only wish that I had found it sooner!"

by paul8837 – May 26, 2020 | App Store

"Really good app how verbs change in Spanish. Previously I had no idea how it does. Thanks. Really helpful"

May 9, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Only just started it, but so far I like it very much!"

May 9, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Great app!"

September 27, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This is a really great format for genuine learning. Kudos to the developers! Having to type out the conjugations rather than choose from a multiple choice quiz may seem like an inconvenience at first, but it does wonders for one’s recall."

by markusespar – Nov 24, 2018 | App Store

"very easy to follow with frequent progress checks"

April 11, 2020 | Google Play Store

"A very good way of learning all the different ending of verbs"

May 1, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Well done."

by Park Sloper! – Sep 3, 2020 | App Store

"By far the best app for learning Spanish out there. Ella Verbs blows the likes of Duolingo & Babbel out of the water. Very well structured lessons on each tense & the quizzes at the end are designed in such a way that you know you’ve mastered the material & are ready to move on every time. Can’t recommend highly enough if you’re serious about learning Spanish."

by KyleVLC – May 10, 2020 | App Store

"I have lived in Spain for 15 years and my Spanish is still pretty basic. I can get by, but I can’t chat in Spanish and official phone calls strike the fear of god into me! Lots of vocabulary, but all in a jumble and the verbs - the backbone of the language - have always caused me pain! My kids ( who are fluent ) find it hilarious. I’ve taken group classes, private classes, used CD’s (remember them?!) and countless apps. I downloaded the free version of this App yesterday and I have been totally engrossed. At last, I am seeing the patterns in the way the verbs work and it is all starting to slot into place. I know practice is key and I’m determined to keep going, and this App is one of the best I have come across, so it makes it more appealing to keep coming back to it. No doubt I will be upgrading to the paid version very soon, but there are certainly lots of very useful ‘drills’ in the free version. Very impressed so far! Thank You!"

by SarahIbiza – Jul 18, 2020 | App Store

"Spanish verbs present"

by henkie bouwman – Sep 1, 2020 | App Store

"Great for practicing verb conjugation. I like it much better than many other apps I've tried. Worth every penny."

September 3, 2020 | Google Play Store

"easily the best tool for learning conjugations."

by Mickle :0 – Apr 24, 2020 | App Store

"I am beyond thrilled with this app! I have been living in Mexico City with my husband for almost 2 years. My Spanish is pretty good, but I constantly struggle with Spanish verbs/ verb conjugation. This app has been incredible in helping me understand and perfect my Spanish. I am using the free trial, but am going to purchase the monthly subscription today! Cannot recommend this app enough! I LOVE it!!!"

by Red Head In Mexico – May 4, 2020 | App Store

"I've learned so much since using this app. Easy to use, lots of ways to reinforce learning."

May 1, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I originally had an issue with the process for advancing levels. The developer explained how to bypass the default setting. It’s quite easy but was not readily apparent to me. This app is quite comprehensive and well constructed. Much thanks for quickly responding."

by Daran90808 – Jul 9, 2020 | App Store

"I don’t write reviews, but this app forced my hand. I’ve tried so many apps and websites (so many) wanting to learn Spanish, but all the ones I have found I either have to pay for (I’m a broke college student so, no way) or they would only teach me basic words and not any grammar or syntax to understand how to form full sentences. Instead, this app starts you with the basics so that you can really learn the language. So, if you want to learn conversational Spanish for free, this is definitely the app to get."

by lileads – Jan 3, 2020 | App Store

"Have always struggled with conjugations and this has really helped me so far. I use it daily and I feel that I'm starting to grasp conjugations. I use this as a supplement and this app is really one of the best out there to help learn conjugations."

June 27, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Great way to practice verb formations"

May 4, 2020 | Google Play Store

"One of the best spanish learning apps out there that really focuses on conjugation of words and spanish grammar. If you are trying to learn spanish by yourself you gotta get this app."

February 1, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I've just started with this app, but so far, it is fulfilling my expectations of learning in a fun way. Spanish verbs are difficult and can be a barrier to fluency. This app allows me to practice a little bit every day and to make progress."

May 9, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Hey, I really appreciate the effort you guys put in the development of that app. I’ve been searching a long time to find an app which makes learning conjugating verbs so convenient. Only if you could already translate all the verbs in each “learn” section (prior the “test yourself”) would be much more convenient. So you don’t need to go back and forward for every single word you don’t know yet. But that’s only my opinion and the only thing. Except that minor improvement, I highly recommend this app to everyone who wants to improve his spanish skills. Also the price is more than affordable."

by B34tl3 – Jul 30, 2020 | App Store

"Simple interface, very efficient and helpful love it!"

by ~~MA – Jul 30, 2020 | App Store

"I’m using this app in conjunction with a few others to learn the language, and this is great at doing exactly what it claims; to help get your head around those verb conjunctions. I feel myself getting a better grasp on them using this app as opposed to others that may only touch upon conjugations briefly. I’m enjoying getting started and I plan to upgrade to pro once I’ve conquered the first few levels!"

by Yeahsciencebtch – Feb 24, 2020 | App Store

"This is an excellent app in my opinion. It has helped me a lot & made a really big difference to my understanding of Spanish verbs & the correct endings. It's a simple format, but very effective!"

September 8, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This app makes learning verbs by rote much more painless than endlessly writing them out."

by chamberi-kiwi – Apr 11, 2020 | App Store

"There is no better app for learning Spanish to me. It fully focusses on the verbs and really makes sure to teach you all the difference, when to and how to use them in the proper conjugation. It all feels like a game! Thanks for the fun :)"

by Zegeerr – Mar 27, 2020 | App Store

"Very great learning app! Just want I needed to help with verbs and conjugations."

April 9, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Exactly what I was looking for!!!"

by Nettigee – Aug 14, 2020 | App Store

"I've been teaching myself Spanish for over three years using Duolingo and Busuu, which are both excellent, but I really needed help with conjugation and Ella is brilliant as I can really learn the easiest way to remember the right endings for verbs in the different tenses and wanted an app that was like a reference book, where I can look verbs up if forgotten."

July 13, 2020 | Google Play Store

"makes learning spanish verbs fun and easy, great to use during down time."

by Hleonard18 – Jun 6, 2020 | App Store

"This app has really helped me, gracias!"

April 27, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I'm still not very far but this app is really great for offering a guided way through learning Spanish verb conjugation. You could just look up Spanish verb conjugation if you want, but I like that this app has a set lesson guide it takes you through so you just need follow it, and you can test yourself with quizzes. You can also turn vosotros on or off depending on what kind of Spanish you want to learn."

August 28, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Fantastic app for those who know some Spanish but cannot get your head around verbs and all the tenses. This makes learning verbs fun."

April 15, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Very useful to practice those tenses which always trip you up as well as improving your verb knowledge generally."

April 10, 2020 | Google Play Store

"The most well-done Spanish learning app that I have ever used! Very well made and laid out, and the best tool ever for learning and practicing conjugations! Would absolutely recommend."

by jub_lee – Apr 8, 2020 | App Store

"Helped me a lot with the different forms of the verb"

by jb spain – Jul 15, 2020 | App Store

"Really great app!"

July 2, 2018 | Google Play Store

"Very easy and fun. Can be utilized in small periods of time in a worthwhile manner."

April 17, 2020 | Google Play Store

"It’s good to practice all the different verbs and times"

by Jedernamewirdabgelehnt – Jun 25, 2020 | App Store

"I am enjoying this way of learning . Easy and accessible"

April 27, 2020 | Google Play Store

"If like me you have been learning Spanish for a few years, but continue to make mistakes conjugating verbs, this will help you! Whether you want to practice a particular tense, or just practice all tenses of a specific verb until you know it cold, you can do it with this app. Everything is well laid out and easy to use. This is indeed the app I would have created myself, if only I knew how! But now I don’t have to!!"

by rallair – Sep 23, 2020 | App Store

"This is one of the best programs I have found for practicing Spanish verb conjugation. It takes you through brief lessons and then provides you with a quiz for each lesson. It challenges you to master each level before moving to the next level. The lessons incorporate building vocabulary while conjugating verbs. Gracias por este app excelente."

by Iliveonsk8ing – Jun 8, 2020 | App Store

"I am determined to master my Spanish whilst in lockdown. This app is taking me back to basics and finally the verbs are beginning to sink in. I really enjoy using this above most other apps I’ve tried. Thank you highly recommend."

by %@Nitpicker*&# – Apr 29, 2020 | App Store

"I'm a beginner and have only just started using this App but already I'm hooked, it's so easy to understand and so enjoyable at the same time. Thank you"

January 6, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Excellent..very helpful way to make the verbs stick.."

April 7, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Great drilling and explanations!!!"

April 28, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I just started learning Spanish with Babbel in June and this just further helps me understand verb conjugation and practice conjugating the verbs I learn."

by Mrs. Teach 4 – Aug 14, 2020 | App Store

"Great feedback from developers helping me restore my purchase. App is great for learning verb conjugations!"

by Nickjant – Nov 11, 2019 | App Store

"Exactly what I was looking for. In particular a table of verbs in all of their tenses with translation of each variation as I am getting confused with all af the tenses and what the exact translations are. I also just started the practice exercises and find then very well laid out and I seem to be learning the verbs in an easy no stress manor."

March 8, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Excellent way to practice and learn verbs!"

July 15, 2020 | Google Play Store

"easy to use and good for practice"

August 5, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Execelente!!!"

June 6, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I was having a hard time figuring out how the conjugations worked. Duolingo didn’t offer step by step explanations. Ella Verbs has provided clarity in the verb forms and explaining how to conjugate the stems. I am honestly in love with this app and would love to see more from them. I would love to learn sentence structure as well. Thank you soooo much guys for giving me an opportunity to learn!!"

by Diasiasmith – May 1, 2020 | App Store

"Really enjoy your verb tables, easy and very helpful, I have been learning Spanish for years and live in Spain but still get verb endings wrong, 'Ella Verbs' is very good."

August 19, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This is a really good app. I struggled to learn the verb formations before and this is exactly what I needed to help me learn them. Simple and fun!"

August 17, 2020 | Google Play Store

"great work; thanks a lot!"

August 29, 2020 | Google Play Store

"When travelling verbs as well as vocabulary can really get in the way of communicating. This great program not only helps learn tenses but also teaches more verbs to expand how well you can express yourself. Combined with DuoLingo I can tell my ability to speak and read Spanish has really improved in 6 months."

by NZ Ratty – Jun 15, 2020 | App Store

"This app is amazing, ive been struggling with verbs, pronouns, conjugating etc. I have books and other apps but this app is so logical, it lists everything simply without being overloaded with information. In one day i have taken in more than i have in months using books and other apps. Mi gusta mucho"

June 28, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Very easy to use and lots of good information and repetition to really learn Spanish. Love it!"

by julesybe – Jul 28, 2020 | App Store

"This is a great resource for language learners who want to practice those pesky verb tenses that can be so hard to master. I use it for about 15 minutes a day and have really found that it’s improving my recall of both vocabulary and conjugation."

by Skiguy68567457843 – May 27, 2020 | App Store

"A simple way to review and learn conjugations."

September 24, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This app allowes you to really practice the verbs you need to be able to make yourself clear. Nice deepening practice after your basic understanding of spanish!"

by Not a millionair – Feb 10, 2020 | App Store

"I must admit I was sceptical at first as I already have a few free apps for verbs. I am in my third year of Spanish classes following the education curriculum at level B1 high intermediate so didn’t think it would be any better than the free ones. How wrong was I. I downloaded the free version to try and within hours purchased the annual package. The full verb conjugations is worth this alone The quizzes are fantastic and very addictive. I have always struggled with the gerund but after completing the section for this subject it finally sank in. Please try this app(if only the free version to see if it suits) I guarantee you will not be disappointed Congratulations to the guys who have developed this app Many thanks"

by ga_100-2 – Apr 20, 2020 | App Store

"Learning spanish language seems difficult to learn and understand but with this app i'm finding it very easy to understand.great app"

April 12, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I find this really easy to use, even if it takes several goes before I get the quizzes right, it has made learning the verbs much easier"

July 23, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Promoted during Media Extravaganzas on t.v.s & radios, since your App is excellent! While using Duolingo and Drops to learn Spanish, verbs would be a mystery without your App too. Gracias Media Extravaganzas are starting on Euronews (on YouTube & elsewhere) currently many mornings 5 am Central time"

May 11, 2020 | Google Play Store

"It is helping me a lot, my problems was verbs. But no more"

May 27, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Makes learning verbs and getting the grammar right much easier. Thank you so much!"

by Brussell3007 – Sep 10, 2020 | App Store

"Highly underrated app. Conjugation and tenses have been the most confusing thing for me after a few months learning Spanish. No other apps, videos, or tutors helped much. It all felt like some unsolvable secret before, but this is like having a cheat sheet! Now I feel like I'm actually making progress. Thanks Jane and Brian. I love the personal touches and regular updates - great job."

April 15, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Was looking for a good app to learn my conjugations for some time, finaly found one!! Easy to use, really helps me learn."

by Huubahuub – May 20, 2020 | App Store

"I like the app. Its very well set out and comprehensive. I chose not to have for formal spanish included but I still get asked with usted etc in quizzes. I also didn't like that it was super strict on accents, when there's usually some leniency, given English speakers are inevitably going to miss some here and there. Apart from that I am a fan. Good work."

April 27, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Update: customer service is amazing from this developer. :) This app is really useful for verb drills and I use it daily. Customer service is awesome! I highly recommend it!"

January 7, 2020 | Google Play Store

"So far I'm loving it. Easy to use and already verbs are making more sense"

August 6, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Brilliant for learning new verbs. I really like that you can't progress until you really know your stuff! Great app"

by Pringlemcjingle – Apr 11, 2020 | App Store

"Easy and quick way learn verbs, a usually tedious task. Thanks"

by BrieTh44 – May 26, 2020 | App Store

"Excellent for getting verbs into my thick head"

April 18, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Great program that has and is helping me immensely. Four years and after just a couple of days I finally am "getting" the verb thing into my head. After the first couple of lessons I finally feel comfortable conversing with the natives here in Panama. I still have a long way to go but this application was the key for me. Thank you!"

March 20, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I’m using it to revise for a Spanish exam and it really helps. 95% is a high pass mark to move onto the next level but it forces you to be almost perfect."

by Gerald2008 – Mar 8, 2020 | App Store

"Very good. Better than major apps for grammar. Small sections, read a short instruction then take lots of mini tests. Just what I needed. I've not paid anything yet or seen an advert. Clearly designed by learners."

May 6, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Thanks Ella verbs, your app is really helpful"

August 23, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This app is great! It's really helping to refresh my memory with everything I was taught by my Spanish tutor in the UK before moving to the canaries 18 months ago. So glad I came across it, well worth subscribing to 😁"

April 7, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I love this app, I’ve always struggled with spanish verb conjugations and doing workbook exercises can be kind of boring. This app makes it so much easier and more fun!"

by Connie486 – Apr 26, 2020 | App Store

"This app is great. Will share with my friends👍 I think it's very helpful."

March 29, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Simple, clearly laid out, informative. Doesn’t seem to be another app doing the same thing. Thanks for taking the time to make this! Will probably upgrade soon to the full version."

by B120591 – May 15, 2020 | App Store

"This app has turned my most hated task of studying verb conjugation into something fun that I practice every day! The app is clear and easy to use, and I'm already noticing an improvement in my Spanish. The technical support from the team when I had an issue with my subscription was also second to none. Highly recommended!"

March 3, 2020 | Google Play Store

"I’ve been studying Spanish for a long time but one gets lazy and your quizzes help me to remember verbs. However, your Spanish is de España and I live in Mexico so some things are different, Pero no problema! Gracias."

by grammijune – Sep 5, 2020 | App Store

"Es muy interesante"

June 5, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Very helpful in learning basic Spanish."

August 17, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Update: App has changed to subscription model, so not all below applies... I was hesitant to buy the app without trying it, but am so glad I did! It is easy to use and flexible, no nonsense but still feels fun. The way it divides learning verbs into categories like, stem-changing e to ie verbs or irregulars makes learning the verbs so much easier. I’ve heard this approach recommended by teachers (like the Spanish Dude) and have found it very helpful. Also the explanations of how to conjugate are concise but informative. The app feels like it was written by a good teacher / Spanish enthusiast not just a developer trying to make a buck. Also I like the fact that you don’t have to go through a huge instructional phase before quizzing, you can dive right in or choose to read the tutorials. One piece of info I couldn’t find before buying was what verb forms it includes. As of this review it has: Present, preterite, imperfect, past perfect, future, future perfect, conditional, conditional perfect, subjunctive, subjunctive imperative, subjunctive present perfect, subjunctive past perfect, and imperative. Each section divides up into regulars and irregulars, with irregulars divided up into logical sections as mentioned. There are also options for taking quizzes mixing verb forms as well as a quiz on the ones you’ve missed. Very well thought out. Highly recommend."

by nosliwmw – Jul 13, 2020 | App Store

"Really helpful"

April 11, 2020 | Google Play Store

"excellent really happy with this app!"

April 16, 2020 | Google Play Store

"Easy to jump right in and start learning and practicing. Much needed app. Thank you!"

August 19, 2020 | Google Play Store

"This is the best Spanish app I've used so far and I have tried many! There was initially a software issue the developer has now fixed. The customer service was excellent while sorting my issue out.. I'm pleased I stuck with it as this app is a great learning tool and works really well for me..."

November 2, 2019 | Google Play Store

"I did a review with 3 stars the first time because I could not get the app to skip the Vosotros form as I don't need it. I did uncheck the Vosotros form from the ” Custom” screen and thought that would do it since it did have an unchecked button but it wasn’t working (I am a dummy when comes to electronic and think about going deeper and checking on the setting, so I left a 3 stars review. But the developer of this app (Jane) was quick to respond and told me I have to uncheck it from the setting and the problem was solved as soon as I unchecked it from the setting. I did know how to find my previous review and to do an update from there so I am just going to leave a new review here and give a 5 stars even tho I would still like to see one improvement which to add an option for the audio speed. I love this app would speak the correct answer back after I enter the answer correctly but the speed is way too fast for me. It would be awesome if we can have another button to play it at a much, much slower speed so we can hear exactly how to pronounce the word correctly for very beginners like me. I am just not very good at pronunciation. I have to hear it very slowly to get it! ☺️Maybe because I am learning Spanish from a 2nd language. I have trouble with pronouncing words in English too😂. Even though I am still waiting for the slower audio speed option but I am not hesitant to give a 5 Stars because this is a really good app. Plus, Jane seems to be someone (I am sure her husband is too) who really care for people, for a very few conversations I have had with her, she is very nice and so passionate to help others to learn Spanish. And they are fully stand behind their produce. I know if i have anymore problem (don’t foresee any as of right now) or have any more new suggestions in the future, they will get right on it and be willing and open to listen!! Thanks Jane, for everything!!"

by Esther in MO – May 28, 2020 | App Store

"Looking at spanish verbs can seem easy at first sight, although after discovering conjugation, and afterwards, discovering how many tenses they conjugate in can cause an intensive headache.. Ella Verbs is a tool that make learning those all a lot easier. All the tenses are covered here, also there are tables created to every verb that is added to the base of the words, with the exceptions marked. One can focus on particular groups of verbs, tenses or even translations of them. The support of the app is really easy going and friendly as well, since the app is still going to be updated. This is definitely a must have not only for the beginners and a really usefull tool while going through the jungle of spanish language’s tenses."

by Przemysław W – Mar 19, 2020 | App Store

This app is great if you want to help yourself commit those vital conjugations to memory. It’s a fun, simple and effective tool to improve your Spanish fluency. All the important tenses and verbs are there. The app developers have been great at responding to feedback and giving support, too.

Star Star Star Star Star

App Store